Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

American Addicks/Addicks in the US.

124»

Comments

• Just joined recently, I'm a Charlton supporter living in San Francisco. Where in Oregon are you at SDAddick? I grew up in Portland, love the state
    Out of interest @StatesideAddick, what caused you to start following Charlton?

(I know some have explained before, but that question goes for the rest of you too. I’m always fascinated by the personal journeys non-british fans take to end up becoming Addicks!)
  • ct_addick said:
    I am in Connecticut although spent 2 months on Cape Cod at our house there. We are back in CT as it reopened and my wife has to go to work. She was earning more on unemployment as she was furloughed but she carries our health insurance and was 'asked' to come back. I am an IT consultant and have been working remotely. Biggest thing I miss is going for a beer with my footie mates and of course watching Charlton games on Valley Pass. The weather has picked up here after a cold spring so will probably be allowed to sit outside a bar. Looking forward to it and hopefully CAFC pulls thru these ownership issues and start playing again. 
    My mate in LA was earning more on unemployment and spending less and is gutted that he has to go back to work soon
  • edited May 2020
    Just joined recently, I'm a Charlton supporter living in San Francisco. Where in Oregon are you at SDAddick? I grew up in Portland, love the state
    I'm in Eugene! Love Portland. Might move there when this whole mess is over with. I grew up in LA and went to school in Berkeley, so know the Bay Area pretty well. Oh, and my brother lives in SF. We should try and do a West Coast Addicks get together sometime once freer movement is allowed. I've never met anyone from the board and I think @Rob is the only other one remotely close (think he's in Walnut Creek). Awesome to have you on board!
  • Oh awesome!