Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Working during covid-19

Hi everybody. Long time reader and 39 year cafc fan. Great group of people so about time i joined in. 
I have a question regarding work, i am a domestic gas engineer working for a huge housing association. We are being forced to carry out gas works to properties about 8 per day. I understand some works are required i.e breakdows to boilers and landlord checks but many jobs 90% are not urgent. Like a yearly gas service that has a 10 weeks left until next due. I feel myself and customers are at a added risk. I fear for my job if dont attend as im a new starter 3 weeks .was told buy our ceo that the firm meeting regulations.

Im not so sure ?

Stay well everybody...

Comments

• Just had my boiler service cancelled by british gas...
    Summers on it's way so who needs a boiler anyway
    But better to be staying safe 
    British Gas - Essential works only .

Wash facility - fresh water. 
    Drainage facility 
    Hot water
    Heating

Thats it .

Other than that, is it essential? No.

Boiler servicing ? Er, no imo.

Stay at home, protect the NHS....
  • Digressing slightly, anyone know the situation regarding annual services to maintain a warranty?

Will Vaillant, Worcester  Bosch etc try and wriggle out if people cannot have their annual service carried out because of COVID-19 but subsequently incur problems that would be covered by warranty normally?

• Before someone says look at it it there is no indication on the Worcester Bosch website that I can find.
  • She's an valiant area sales manager so should know.

Would hope other manufacturers follow suit.
    Summers on it's way so who needs a boiler anyway
    But better to be staying safe 

Still need hot water 

• Sponsored links:

• Any london office workers heard anything about getting back to the old normal and going back in?