Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

*******January bite size transfer rumours/done deals thread*******

edited January 2020 in General Charlton
Not my strong point as I am not very good at keeping tabs on the rumours of incoming players as others, but for those of you that don't wish to trawl through the rumours thread, I have compiled below the activity to date and rumours.  I will try and keep on top of it

Back end of Dec - Jonathan Leko's loan comes to an end after he suffers season ending injury in QPR game on 21st Dec

Jan 2nd - Andre Green forward/winger joins on loan from Villa for the rest of this season

Jan 3rd - Charlton recall Taylor Maloney, Brendan Wiredu & Toby Stevenson from loans at Newport, Colchester & Stevenage respectfully 

Week of Jan 6th 

Charlton linked with Gnanduillet of Blackpool, who we were in for in the summer of 2019, but according to sources, Blackpool wanted an additional £500k on top of a reportedly agreed fee of £325k for a player out of contract at the end of season, new Chairman Matt Southall has come out and said we won't be paying over the odds and have to work within a sustainable framework

Linked with a loan move for Sheff Utd's former Man City centre back Kean Bryan, Sheff Utd reportedly not standing in his way.  Well touted youngster at Man City who moved to Sheff Utd, but he has only played 2 first  team games for Sheff Utd.  tweet on 15th jan from football journalist Alan Nixon we are still in for him

Also linked with a £2m bid for Birmingham City centre back Harlee Dean and Barnsley midfielder Alex Mowatt

Jan 10th - Steve Gallen appointed Director of Football.  Good news for the club in that it gives the recruitment side much more clarity and transparency around signing and selling players, and in the interview on the club website, Steve confirms he is working on trying to bring 3 permanent signings in, and possibly 1 loan player.