Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

So who we voting for on here then?

edited March 2010 in Not Sports Related
This general election is going to be my first that i have voted in and i need someone to influence me to not to vote for Lib dems as i think the other two partys are just so usless. I have not voted before as i have not been educated enough in the world of polotics to make a decission but feel this year that i am so was looking for some influence from my CL companinons.

So Labour have made enough mistakes so i feel another party deserves a crack at the whip now. Conservatives are generally poor and i feel would be going backwards but i am still learning so who are others on here going to vote for because as far as i can see its not going to be easy to make a decission?

Comments

• Make your own mind up, don't let anyone else influence you.
  • Labour for me. Still the best we have. Can't bring myself to vote for the Tories.
  • I'll be voting for the same lot as I've always voted for. Bit like a football team, if you are of a certain political persuasion then you stick with them through thick and thin. I wouldn't presume as to whom to influence you to vote for but I'd prefer it if you'd give Labour a miss please.
  • Will vote Labour. Do not want the country run by the Eton class of 84 or whenever !
  • Fed up to the back teeth with the LabLibCON.

UKIP for me.
  • Don't vote.

Unless the entire election in your constituency is decided by a single vote, any effort you expend will be wasted. By voting you will merely have neutralised the effort of someone else who voted for another candidate.

I appreciate that this principle breaks down when a lot of people adopt it ... but most people don't adopt it, so you're OK.

There ... I saved you the hassle.
  • Will wait to see which parties are standing before deciding.

Have voted Sub-Genius the past two elections, so probably them again if they stand.