Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

PHONE UNLOCKING HELP PLEASE.

Despite my Vodafone contract ending, they have messed up unlocking my phone and recommend that I go to a phone shop to get it unlocked. I have no experience in this, any ideas? I live in Lee, so ideally SE London.

Comments

• Thinks there’s a shop just up from the station that unlocks phones.
  • Vodafone are permitted to unlock this handset. I would read up on it and then phone them back stating the case. 
  • Rob7Lee said:
    Thinks there’s a shop just up from the station that unlocks phones.
    Lee station?
  • robroy said:
    Vodafone are permitted to unlock this handset. I would read up on it and then phone them back stating the case. 
    Unfortunately they gave me a series of incorrect codes that have led to my phone becoming locked. Going to a phone shop was the only option they could suggest. They informed me they would credit my account.

I have been with Vodafone for 10years plus. Their customer service is horrible, worst of any service EVER...
  • They are under a duty to provide you with the PUK code which is what u need to unlock.

U can probably win but might take more effort than its worth.

Go to catford or Woolwich and to a stall not a shop. 5-10 pounds it will be unlocked all networks in 2 mins 
  • Have you tried 1, 2, 3, 4?
  • Locking phones is the most bizarre practice when you can go and get them unlocked for free/a small fee after the fact anyway.

You’re still paying them for the phone via your contract so why do they care what SIM you use in it?
  •  I had a phone that was locked to O2. I gave it to my daughter to put it on the sky mobile network. I phoned O2 and they released it within 24 hours for free. I went to the local shop to ask and he said it was £35 when I walked away he then dropped it to £25 

Phoning the network got it done for free.