Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

CAST interview with Lee Bowyer

Heather McKinlay's interview with Charlton's record breaking manager can be seen here:

https://www.castrust.org/2019/05/seriously-positive-bowyer-is-born-to-win/

Comments

• Excellent interview, well done @Weegie Addick
  • Brilliant interview, loved the little nugget about how Naby's confidence soared after the crowd sang his name

I have to say that Bowyer has massively impressed and surprised me as a manager, I never expected him to be as good as he's been.
  • I have to admit...when Bowyer was Robinson's coach.

I knew he was potentially going to be a really good manager. There was just something about him. He had a calmness.

It was a character....but one that also had an internal sense of stability.

I did not actually fully expect this though.

Well done Bowyer!
  • Very insightful and reassuring comments from Bowyer. He's backed up everything he's said so far so no real reason to not believe him now either no matter how worrying it is the contract remains unsigned.
  • edited May 2019
    The Sarr comment confirms how important we are in building players confidence.

We have a couple of youngsters that need a song, but most importantly, we need as many at the Valley as we can.
  • Wow - Bowyer has made this old pessimist feel optimistic!!!
  • Great interview.

Like others I didn’t have high expectations of Lee’s ability as a manager. Reminds me of how I felt when Gritt and Curbs took over from Lord Lennie of Lawrence - and we all know how that turned out!
  • Great read and interview. Brilliant to finally have some decent people moving the club in the right direction.
  • Sponsored links:

• Let's hope that Lee has placated the doom mongers.
    He's 99.9% confident of signing a new contract and sorting out the necessary players for next season.