Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Comments

• “I’m delighted and very proud to be appointed Manager. I said when I first took charge that it was a fairytale to be back working at Charlton, the club I started playing at. I love the club and will give everything to get promotion.

“We got the players in that we wanted this summer and this now gives us the stability. The players and the staff have been brilliant and I am looking forward to continuing working with them as together we aim for promotion.

“The fans have been outstanding too and I want to thank them for all their support at the end of last season and the beginning of this season. They have supported me from that first minute of my first game against Plymouth and we all want to do well for them“
  • Pleased for him. I guess that's the end of the takeover for a while then, I doubt Roland would have done this if he was about to offload.
  • Pleased about this but does that mean the RD's not going anywhere soon?
  • A long time coming, but good. Bowyer has given us more steel and more attacking threat.
  • Good news &_bad news announced at the same time.
  • Good news

I hope Bow got everything in writing.
  • Why would the Aussie/British consortium want to get rid of LB should they takeover?
  • Sponsored links:

• Happy for Bowyer and well deserved.

I don't think this is the end of the takeover, this could have been agreed with potential buyers and if not, it's only till the end of the season and if they want to get rid they won't have to pay much. But this does show that RD didn't want to pay anymore money for a manager. Don't think this as a negative, but a positive. Lets get behind the team and just wait for the takeover.
  • Pleased for him, he deserves it and hopefully this brings more stability, but yeah I can't see this being good news for getting rid of the rat.
  • Reckon this means no takeover til Christmas at the earliest