Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Cheltenham festival 2018

Comments

• Options
    Not done to bad so far, it’s been crap I’m so busy at work that I’ve hardly had a chance to watch any of it, it’s killing me. Looking forward to the triumph on Friday with my big anti post on Apples Shakira at 20’s plus a nice double I had with Samcro at 5’s which pays 125/1, fingers crosse.
  • Options
    Do we have a charlton life Telegraph fantasy festival running this year I’ve been playing but not assigned to a league?
  • Options
    Is Douvan seriously going to run in the Ryanair Chase do we think?
  • Options

I came on here to ask the same, but you beat me to it. After falling today, I'd be amazed, but then again I'm no expert.
  • Options

No chance that he will run. He was only declared at the 48 hr stage as a backup.
  • Options
    PaddyP17 said:

As someone who's also signed the petition - as has resident bookie bobmunro - I think you might've posted on the wrong thread FF!

DOH !!!! Well spotted, Paddy !

Blaming the error on train lag .....
  • Options
    edited March 2018
    Was it someone on here who tipped up SORT IT OUT as an Irish plot job in tomorrow's Pertemps? Pre-Cheltenham
  • Options
    edited March 2018
    PaddyP17 said:

Potential plot job: SORT IT OUT @ 12/1 in the Pertemps (Will Hill, Sky Bet).

Having been off for a year and a half, he has raced over fences against the likes of Petit Mouchoir, Footpad and Al Boum Photo, where he failed to impress on each occasion.

He then ran in the Pertemps Network Group Handicap Hurdle, where he kept on well to finish third. This was a pretty impressive run, with a reversion back to hurdles and step up in trip looking to his benefit.