Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Any Charlton Life Dinosaur Enthusiasts?

Then you might be interested in this amazingly preserved Nodosaur fossil found in an oil sands mine in Alberta:

Short article with video:

http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2017/05/15/nodosaur-alberta_n_16627308.html

Longer article with cool photos:

http://www.nationalgeographic.com/photography/proof/2017/05/nodosaur-fossil-discovery-science-photography/

Comments

• Love a good diplodocus me!
  • I'm short sighted myself so can really associate with the Doyouthinkhesarus
  • I studied Geology with Palaeontology at college. Was going to university to be a palaeontologist, but circumstances changed and I needed to go out and get a job instead. Have been fascinated with palaeontology ever since I was about five
  • My nephew aged 5 knows the name of virtually every dinosaur found.

Fair play to him, sorry personally not interested.
  • I've been mad keen on palaeontology since going to the Science Museum as a wee nipper.
  • Then you might be interested in this amazingly preserved Nodosaur fossil found in an oil sands mine in Alberta:

Short article with video:

http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2017/05/15/nodosaur-alberta_n_16627308.html

Longer article with cool photos:

http://www.nationalgeographic.com/photography/proof/2017/05/nodosaur-fossil-discovery-science-photography/

That's quite remarkable.
  • Thank you; very interesting & brought back memories of visiting the dinosaur museum in Drumheller, Alberta, in the 1970s.
  • Get in touch with Blackpool72, he relates to them.
  • edited May 2017
    N01R4M said:

Thank you; very interesting & brought back memories of visiting the dinosaur museum in Drumheller, Alberta, in the 1970s.

The Royal Tyrell Museum. That is where this particular fossil now resides. It's an excellent museum and the badlands area around Drumheller is really cool too, even if the town itself is a bit naff.