Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Something to fill the time

So, out of the blue on Jan 6th I lost my job. Absolutely gutted is an understatement especially considering I have baby number 3 due in April. I'm doing the whole job hunt thing for the first time in my life where I haven't got the option to be a picky. Terrifying stuff.

I'm trying to put some of this extra free time to good use by self-publishing a book that I've been writing for the last 8 months or so. I'm releasing a new chapter each week so it can be read and digested in a similar fashion to a TV Show.

Chapter 1 went live last night at the below link and I've had some really positive feedback so far. I hope you enjoy the read.

spudy2.wixsite.com/stlfseries/read-the-book

I know this is shameless self-promotion and I hate these types of posts myself so I totally get it if you read this and move on.

Comments

• Options
    Just read chapter one. I'm hooked now. I'll read as and when I can. Need to know what's going to happen now. So far very good. Love the bit with the cat.
  • Options
    I'll give this a go later. Good luck with the job hunt.
  • Options
    Good luck in finding a job Spud.
  • Options
    What job are you looking for?
  • Options
    Nice one mate, will give it a read later.

Good luck.
  • Options
    Good luck with your book. Have you found a publisher?
    I self published a couple of years ago using Matador/Troubador at Leicester.
  • Options
    Thanks for all your kind words.

What job are you looking for?

Well I've mostly been a "people manager" for the last decade so something along those lines. Typically in sales and/customer services or quality/compliance. At this point tho, I'll take what ever pays enough and will make the best of it.

Good luck with your book. Have you found a publisher?
    I self published a couple of years ago using Matador/Troubador at Leicester.