Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Which band or solo artist have you seen most often?

There's this on the "Springsteen on Desert Island Discs" thread:
Davo55 said:

.... I've seen him live loads of times over the past 35 years.

which got me wondering, who have Lifers seen most often, and would you go to see them again?

For me, it's Stiff Little Fingers, having been to about eight of their gigs in the '70s and '80s and one at Brockwell Park around the turn of century, and based on that performance I'd never go again.

Comments

• edited December 2016
    Mark Knopfler/Dire Straits, Clapton, Runrig. The first two about ten to 15 times each, the third I cannot be sure but at least 30! They've been around over 40 years and I started watching them when I was a student. Soundtrack to my life.
  • Seen The Barenaked Ladies live five or six times. Brilliant live band
  • The Jam/Paul Weller. Must be over 50 gigs now.
  • John Mayall back in the 60s and 70s .. he was on everywhere all the time so it seemed .. and his various sidemen constitute the 'royalty' of break out rockers in that era ... Yardbirds, Cream, Led Zeppelin, Jeff Beck, Fleetwood Mac etc. etc. .. seen all the above more than once down the years
  • Yes............6/7 times but I wouldn't again.
    Humble Pie, again probably 6/7 times and i'd love to be able to see them again.
  • Muse about 9-10 times.
  • Weller - seen about 15 times

OCS - seen around 6 or 7 times, a couple of those supporting Weller
  • RHCP - although based on the last time I don't think I will again.
  • I think it might be The Bluetones! Far from my favourite band, bit good live. Just the way it worked out.thats if we include bands seen at festivals
  • Sponsored links:

• The Wedding Present about 15/20 (by default as they play at the Tunbridge Wells Forum most years and I can walk to it).
    PIL about 10 times mainly London also Brighton, Reading & Alton Towers