Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Forest capacity = 0

Its been reported up here in the Midlands that Nottingham Forest have had their stadium capacity reduced to zero by the local council, as they no longer have a stadium safety officer and hence have lost their safety certificate.
With all the people leaving The Valley do we still have a safety officer?

Comments

• I think we'd have a problem if Mick Everett called in sick...
  • As John Little has left no we don't but we have time to appoint someone to replace him, if it hasn't happened already.
    WSS said:

I think we'd have a problem if Mick Everett called in sick...

So true
  • Surely big Tone southstand can fill the position along side his tea making duties?
  • A local council that takes safety at football seriously. That's so good to hear if true. I'm no expert but I sometimes wonder about how some grounds get passed for safety. I've even previously wondered about the upper west concourse and the half time crush up there when we were in the premiership though I suspect it's not really going to be an issue again for a while.
  • A local council that takes safety at football seriously. That's so good to hear if true. I'm no expert but I sometimes wonder about how some grounds get passed for safety. I've even previously wondered about the upper west concourse and the half time crush up there when we were in the premiership though I suspect it's not really going to be an issue again for a while.

Yep its true @letthegoodtimesroll BBC breakfast news (East Midlands today) reporting it and also that Forest are in talks with the local City council how they can resolve before season kicks off.

Yep its true @letthegoodtimesroll BBC breakfast news (East Midlands today) reporting it and also that Forest are in talks with the local City council how they can resolve before season kicks off.