Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Foot-Golf

Anyone tried it? A friend and I have been playing for the last two or three months, really enjoying it. We get some of the kick you get out of playing a nice ball without the stress of running around. The course in my area (Burstow) is small but it's pretty well kept and there are 18 holes. Would like to try some more areas, any course recommendations would be well-received.

Comments

• edited September 2015
    I played in Cambridge a few months ago on a par 3 course with my eldest sons football team and it was a lot of fun but... if you are going to play make sure it's not damp on the ground because we went quite early in the morning when the grass was still wet and i lost count of how many dads went A over T because they slipped when trying to get distance on the ball !
    Needless to say the kids found it hilarious.
  • Yeah, played it at Corinthians in Longfield.

Was a laugh but not sure I'd rush back.

Hills on the course were a pain, balls were rolling miles away if you were a tiny bit the wrong way!
  • I've played Golf with a few people who have employed the "leather wedge" when faced with difficult shots:-)
  • PLAYED IT ONCE NEVER AGAIN FUCKIN BORING
  • If you go with a bunch of friends/mates it's a good laugh or entertains youngsters
    Take it for what it is -to have a laugh
    Can recommend tonbridge
  • Its a laugh with mates. I did the 18 at brentwood. Recommend.
  • Played for the first time yesterday. Thought it was great fun. Definitely going again.
  • I hit a hole in one yesterday. Apparently if I did it in competition I would win a trip to New York. All I got was a pat on the back from my mate. Still, made up for losing by 3 holes.
  • Sponsored links:

• JiMMy 85 said: