Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Travelling to New York,Thailand & Italy

Hi all !

I'm looking to move to New York for 2 months (end of this year), then onto Thailand for 3 months then stopping back home then onto Italy for a while ( in which I don't know how long that one is)

As you can tell, I'm keen on travelling, I'm in my mid 20's and for new York I have saved around 8k to help with me out there and will save up more, how much will I need?

I just need advice on anyone that's been out there for this long or any tips? I have have tried a few websites ,some helpful some not , I need help e.g. with visa periods and living costs etc.

I could easily shorten my stay or make It longer if needed, I'm sorted for my stay in Thailand as i have friends out there so accommodation is fine and Italy should be easy

Iam a IT security expert by trade, although IT jobs will be hard out there , Id just grab a part time job out there to help with living costs IF needed if i stayed longer but on my Visa application i assume ill go for IT?

Ladies & Gentleman thanks in advance for any help what so ever.

x

Comments

• You're on the run, aren't you ?
  • You're on the run, aren't you ?

hahaha

secretly I'm visiting the only countries our owner doesn't own a football club in .. yet ;)
  • Don't for get the right tint for your hair ;0)
  • I have no idea about actual living costs in New York but if you've considered a hostel then I recommend The Local NYC. It could work out cheaper and you'd meet new people every night; The Local is probably a lot closer to downtown Manhattan than an 'affordable' apartment would be too.