Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Most bizarre celebrity sighting

As a lad when I lived in Hertfordshire I had a temp job as a postman and delivered post to the homes of Ossie Ardiles and Ricky Villa.I had a major shock one day when Mr Villa came to sign for a registered letter dressed only in his underpants - a very hairy man!
The houses they lived in were nothing special - how times have changed!

Comments

• When I was an apprentice a company I worked for services the fire alarms at hammersmith hospital (around 1993) . One day we were testing the smoke detectors in the basement and then had to head up to the tenth floor. We got in the lift and then the doors opened at the ground floor and in got Will Carling , Terry Wogan and ex page 3 girl Jilly Johnson .

Turns out they were there for some charity thing.
  • We stopped over at Singapore airport for about three or four hours on our way to Australia.

My missus (at the time) went off to the loos with her sister and when they came back they were all excited saying how they'd just seen "That comedian bloke with the beard off They Think It's All Over". I asked if he was on his own and they said he was "with some old grey haired bloke".

Ten seconds later Rory McGrath walks past with David Gower. Not that bizarre normally - but at Singapore airport???
  • Also saw Paula Yates and Michael Hutchence shopping in Islington once.
  • Took a piss at the next urinal to Trevor McDonald once.
  • Hardly the most credible but me and a mate were in a lift of a travel lodge which was at a service station after a very heavy night involving some not so legal things, when the doors opened and Jedward were stood there dressed in exactly the same clothes and came in the lift with their dad.

Was probably the last thing we needed to see at that stage.
  • Met Kanu at JFK.