Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Climate Change - IPCC Report

Comments

• I started this thread by saying “we’re all doomed”. I think we might very well be.
  • stonemuse said:

I’m no scientist and have no idea if climate change is man made or natural. But the overwhelming evidence does seem to fall primarily on the side of man made.

However, it’s interesting to read articles with a counter viewpoint such as the below.

https://google.co.uk/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/realspin/2017/02/03/is-anything-wrong-with-natural-non-man-made-climate-change/amp/

You might also want to read the 'counter viewpoint' to the 'counter viewpoint' by a non climate scientist that you posted.

As the author says in their introduction:

"Forbes has trotted out another entirely ignorant piece on climate change, "Is Anything Wrong With Natural, Non-Man-Made Climate Change?" this time by fake expert Mario Loyola, a lawyer with a background in European history. I guess Forbes considers those credentials give him the expertise to communicate the complexities of climate change. Presumably Forbes would hire a physicist as counsel for a lawsuit concerning corporate governance (Loyola's actual area of formal disciplinary expertise)".

https://www.skepticalscience.com/Forbes_Loyola.html
  • For most people it's comes down to money .
    Didn't the plastic bag usage drop 80% when the government said the shops were going to have to charge 5 or 10p per bag.
  • edited October 2018
    stonemuse said:

stonemuse said:

Leuth said:

stonemuse said:

I’m no scientist and have no idea if climate change is man made or natural. But the overwhelming evidence does seem to fall primarily on the side of man made.

However, it’s interesting to read articles with a counter viewpoint such as the below.

https://google.co.uk/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/realspin/2017/02/03/is-anything-wrong-with-natural-non-man-made-climate-change/amp/