Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Can anyone recommend a decent golf coach?

Good afternoon all.

I have been playing golf for nearly 3 years now, and I am about as consistent as a Charlton winger. I have some time off work coming up, and due to unforeseen circumstances will no longer be going away, so was thinking of maybe doing some lessons to try and improve my game and stop me from frequently throwing my clubs into trees/water/other humans.

So that being said, are there are any lifers who do enjoy the game who might be able to recommend me a half decent coach around the South East London area? Lessons do not come cheap so would like to spend that money on someone who may help.

Cheeeeeeers.

Comments

• Try Roland, he thinks he’s good at everything.
  • edited January 2018
    sorry, I haven't played for 3 years & at best I was a 18 handicapper. I'm as good a coach as Roland.

My advice (for what its worth) would be to go to your nearest golf club and see what the pro there charges. I had a few lessons from the pro at Mid Kent (Gravesend) and helped me no end.
  • Not quite a coach, but hopefully gives you what you need.

• David Young at World of Golf (now Sidcup Family Golf Centre) on the A20 is very good.
  • Might be a bit too far for you but Ash Roberts at West Malling Golf Club is very good. Probably 30 mins drive from south London.

www.duncanlambertgolf.com/golf-lessons/

• LeeValley said:

David Young at World of Golf (now Sidcup Family Golf Centre) on the A20 is very good.

Sounds a bit dangerous
  • edited January 2018
    My nephew Jordan Godwin is a proffesional golfer at Barnehurst and a charlton fan
  • edited January 2018
    If you're willing to travel round the South circular (and if you've been following us for long enough, the trip won't be unfamiliar to you...) I can recommend Paul Smith at World of Golf in Elmers End. He cured my slice in the space of 4 weeks. Good short game coach too.