Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Robinson: "Fans have their Charlton back."

Comments

• Options

KR states the bleeding obvious that the team is getting its act together and gets grief from a few people who seem to think the real charlton is a team that had a few good seasons in the PL. Well it's not, the real charlton is the one I've been supporting for the last 50 years where for most of the time we've been regularly moving through a cycle of being shit, mostly average and briefly fantastic. Don't come to The Valley if you want to boycott because of Roland but don't try and undermine the team in any way with the constant sniping if you do support charlton.

That phrase is nothing to do with Premier league status and you know it.
    Powell used it and the crowd sang it when becoming League 1 Champions. Robinson has apparently said it after thrashing one team 1-0 in League 1.
    Strangely enough, a lot of posters on here have also supported Charlton for several decades and are fully aware of how shit, average and fantastic we've been.
    However, the club has never been used as part of a weird (and failed) experiment before. Until that ends, the old Charlton has not returned.
    And who has been that wonderful owner in all the years you've supported charlton ? Obviously Murray immediately springs to mind because that's the era when we achieved the most in and off the field but there are some on here, possibly the same ones trying to undermine the team now, who seem to take exception to him now. Or was it the two when we had the one sensational season under SCP ? Or Friar who moved us to Selhurst. Or Glikstein ?