Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Latimer Road fire

Comments

• Options
    Just had a guy on lbc telling that he had a list of fire risks before they opened the block.
  • Options
    Devastating. Hopefully still more can be saved.
  • Options
    edited June 2017
    grenfellactiongroup.wordpress.com/2016/11/20/kctmo-playing-with-fire/amp/

Residents worried 7 months ago
  • Options
    Just said there is fatalities.
  • Options
    edited June 2017
    That Grenfell report sounds terrifyingly prophetic.
  • Options
    edited June 2017
    Engineer on LBC saying in his view the building could actually collapse...

Press conference with fire brigade confirming "multiple faralities"
  • Options
    RIP
  • Options
    Horrific news to wake up to, RIP to those who lost their lives and a speedy recovery to those who escaped.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    se9addick said:

Im a central london firefighter and have attended many high rise fires and they are our worst nightmare with fire spread etc. There was something majorly wrong with that building for the fire to spread that quickly. There really wouldnt be much that could be done for anyone trapped higher up,our biggest ladders reach 9 floors. Logistically it takes time to get the resources on scene and equipment up the building and the manpower required. We work in crews of 2 when entering fires so you can imagine with a fire of that size the amount of firefighters and equipment needed. My thoughts are with those affected and with my collegues involved. RIP to those poor souls.

We're lucky to have people like you who are brave enough to run into a fire to save others, I don't know if I would be able to do it. Thank you.
    I second that - thank you.
  • Options