Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Woodstock.......

Albeit a hippy festival, and rather dated, it still shines out to me as one of the great cultural events, that I have lived through. Of course I am biased as it had so many of the bands that I love. Hendrix, Who, CSNY, Santana, too name a few of the legendary performers. Of course I never went...... but did make a video in 1971\2 of Jimi's performance at the Woodstock, I 'borrowed' the reel to reel tape magnectic stripe tape, ( from Warner brothers Wardour street, as you did at the time) that I re-recorded at the Purley cinema, and overdubbed the sound from the triple album. But then I was an art student at the time,using the mixing desk at the brand new tv studios, that had opened at Croydon college of art. Some geezer called David Bowie was there a year or so before me, or so I am told. Seems like another world now! .
Day 1: Friday, August 15 1969

Richie Havens > Playlist
Sweetwater > Set List
Bert Sommer > Playlist
Tim Hardin > Set List
Ravi shankar > Playlist
Melanie > Set List
Arlo Guthrie > Playlist
Joan Baez > Set List

Day 2: Saturday, August 16 1969

Quill > Playlist
Country Joe McDonald > Set List
John B. Sebastian > Playlist
Keef Hartley Band > Set List
Santana > Playlist
Incredible String Band > Set List
Canned Heat > Set Playlist
Grateful Dead > Playlist
Leslie West & Mountain > Playlist
Creedence Clearwater Revival > Set List
Janis Joplin > Playlist
Sly & The Family Stone > Set List
The Who > Playlist
Jefferson Airplane > Set List

Day 3: Sunday, August 17 1969

Joe Cocker > Playlist
Country Joe & The Fish > Set List
Ten Years After > Set List
Johnny Winter > Playlist
Blood Sweat And Tears > Set List
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young > Playlist

Day 4: Monday, August 18 1969

Paul Butterfield Blues Band > Set List
Sha Na Na > Playlist
Jimi Hendrix > Set List

Here are the Who. nice bit of guitar abuse at the end..... well it is only a Gibson!