Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Tips for a new fan.

BDLBDL
edited August 2016 in General Charlton
Well, it's my first time as a fan at the Valley since 1985 having worked at every game since we returned from exile (bar 4 friendlies!).

Are there any tips for me? Fill your boots!

Comments

• Options
    vffvff
    edited August 2016
    I would start out with very low expectations, and then any remotely positive thing that happens on the pitch is a plus.

Don't purchase anything in the ground.

Don't forget your black & white scarf !
  • Options
    Stay away! ;)
  • Options
    Yes, Don't go.
  • Options
    First round in the pub on you BDL
  • Options

Stay away! ;)

Kidding of course. I hear shouting loudly at a window is one of the main attractions!
  • Options
    Stay at home...

...if you must go just don't buy anything from in the ground, it's frowned on these days. I would say enjoy the football but I doubt that's possible. I'm sure you'll be fine I can imagine you'd probably have quite a few people coming up to you and asking you questions.
  • Options
    vffvff
    edited August 2016
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    There's a new competition - see how many stress balls you can stuff down yer troosers.
  • Options
    Don't inflate your beachball before you hide it in your pants. It's uncomfortable and you get strange looks from people.
  • Options
    If they've tried to sell you a seat on a lovely comfy sofa pitch side...you've been done pal!! :smiley:
  • Options
    Sit in the north upper if you want a fag at half time.
  • Options
    Come on Dave, "You know what you gotta do!"
  • Options
    On the pitch, On the pitch, On the pitch!
  • Options
    Get in a good seat early so you can win the pie cam.

Bring your ABC so you can get in.

Go to the Lib

Ignore the tannoy man, everyone else does.

Don't sit near @addickted, you know why.

Make some noise and get behind the boys