Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Virgin media

Comments

• Options
    I joined Virgin 4 years ago, mainly for the broadband. I'm on 150meg and usually I'm hitting 100+, so happy with that.

They actually rang me last month to ask if I wanted to upgrade my TV package from the minimum (don't watch too much, as I tend to just watch netflix) to the large pack, which includes BT sports. The price difference? 50p a month less than I was paying................
  • Options

Virgin do tv anywhere also a different app for sky movies and sky sports now.

TV Anywhere is only via WiFi connection (via phone) isn't it & only certain channels? The new Sky apps with Virgin work over 3/4G but currently only on Apple, not Android.

• Options
    Opted for virgin in the end. Seems ok but f*** me is the guide/planner hard work!
    Know I'm new to it ,but it's taken me 10 minutes to do something that would've taken 30seconds on sky!
  • Options
  • Options

Opted for virgin in the end. Seems ok but f*** me is the guide/planner hard work!
    Know I'm new to it ,but it's taken me 10 minutes to do something that would've taken 30seconds on sky!

Press guide.
    Then channel up or down moves to next or previous page.
    Left and right moves along the time.

Done.
  • Options

Virgin planner is better ... can go back a few days as well
  • Options
    Hate virgin can't get fuck all right the staff are as thick as shit the service they provide is wank
  • Options

Hate virgin can't get fuck all right the staff are as thick as shit the service they provide is wank

I've experienced the complete opposite. True comment, not a wind up.
  • Options

Where were you when I started this thread the other week? :-(

• Options
    They came to my house and didn't bring any hdmi leads

They couldn't get wifi to work in the house

It was always another department that had to fix it