Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Society of Black Lawyers

Anyone got a clue why this group getting involved in the Clattenberg incident?

Comments

• Did you know they existed before today? I didn't.

And there's your answer.
  • Sounds like they're just jumping on the bandwagon
  • If I was a white lawyer I'd try to join and then sue them for racial discrimination.
  • Shag said:

Sounds like they're just jumping on the bandwagon

That's how it appears. Have a touch of the Lee Jasper's about them.

• Think John Terry asked them to get involved.
  • Rizzo said:

If I was a white lawyer I'd try to join and then sue them for racial discrimination.

What that they didn't let non-lawyers join?
  • Stig said:

Rizzo said:

If I was a white lawyer I'd try to join and then sue them for racial discrimination.

What that they didn't let non-lawyers join?
    Err...no.

• Rizzo said:

You wouldn't get very far as membership is open to anyone who supports their aims.

• Did you know they existed before today? I didn't.

And there's your answer.

Totally. Saw an opportunity to get their name out there and before you know it, there are threads on football forums about them. Cynical, but given the apparent success, hard to argue.
  • Jints said:

Rizzo said:

You wouldn't get very far as membership is open to anyone who supports their aims.

So, why the 'Black' in their name?
  • Sponsored links:

• its run by an ex market porter from deptford called Fred Black he went on to the bar and so are his brothers .
  • SE10 said:

Jints said:

Rizzo said:

They're an offshoot of the Palace Ultras.
  • SE10 said:

Jints said:

Rizzo said:

Because the society represents Black lawyers I'd guess!

• Wonder if there's a society for white lawyers?
  • ha ha last 30 seconds that one before Rio(Martin Luther King) Ferdinhand had his tee shirt off.
  • Rizzo said:

Wonder if there's a society for white lawyers?