Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Derek Hales

edited March 2012 in General Charlton
Anyone know of the current whereabouts of Mr Hales? By Tuesday nights and Saturday afternoons I'm a Charlton fan but by day I'm also a second-year journalism student at the University of Kent. I have to create an interactive Flash project on someone's life story and the last I heard Killer was in my neck of the woods. I've lived in Sittingbourne my whole life but now I have a house in Gillingham, Kent, with some friends from university. Someone said he lived in Sittingbourne and I know at some stage he taught at The Howard School in Gillingham, but I don't know if he still does or where he lives now? Would be great to get in contact with him, if only to ask the question. Also, any stand-out memories any of you may have of him would be awesome; if only to hear them! Cheers!

Comments

• Options
    He writes a column in the programme, so if you contact the club (Matt Wright in the Comms Department?) they might be able to put you in touch.
  • Options
    Does he really? I've been to a few home games this season and hadn't spotted them...oh dear. Mind you, been cutting if fine at those I've been to - am usually rushing up after uni. Thanks for the tip!
  • Options
    He's now a gamekeeper.
  • Options
    On wiki ( i'm sure its true :-0) it says he's currently a PE teacher at a school in Kent?
  • Options
    Flash project? You want Mike Flanagan.
  • Options