Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Jet Harris

Gone.

Comments

• Options
    Jet? Oo
  • Options
    A Ghostrider in the Sky!!

RIP
  • Options
    I thought this was going to be a thread about the after-effects of last night's vindaloo.
  • Options
    He finally couldn't pull any strings. RIP
  • Options
    Sad news - I've still got most of his early stuff after he left the Shadows both with Tony Meehan and solo.

I know he had a lot of problems with alcohol - when he lived in Jersey he was pretty well known as a drunk - but I think he had been sober for quite a while and was living on the Isle of Wight in recent years.
  • Options
    RIP Jet.

When I started playing the guitar I learned all the early Shads stuff as soon as my fingers moved quick enough.
  • Options
    Diamonds was one of the first 45's I ever bought.
    Always thought he looked the coolest of the original Shadows!

For some reason I was initially surprised to read he was 71 - time marches on I guess.
    RIP
  • Options
    First record i ever bought was Apache by The Shadows
  • Options
    Apache was a classic recording. Couldn't play the guitar but learnt the next best thing: The Shadows 'walk'. Thanks for the music Jet, RIP.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Apache - my signature tune!
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Six-a-bag-of-nuts[/cite]Diamonds was one of the first 45's I ever bought.
    Always thought he looked the coolest of the original Shadows!

For some reason I was initially surprised to read he was 71 - time marches on I guess.
    RIP

Same age as Lennon would have been this year. Hard to believe, eh?
  • Options
    Bloody hell Eddie, that is quite shocking.
    I guess he was a couple of years older than the other Beatles.
    Mind you, that makes Yoko 78!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Six-a-bag-of-nuts[/cite]Bloody hell Eddie, that is quite shocking.