Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

I've just this minute booked RTW ticket

Round the world ticket starting 18th September 2007 - 18th September 2008. £1450!

Japan - 1 week
Thailand - 7 weeks
Singapoore - 2 weeks
Oz - 6 months
New Zeland - 6 weeks
Fiji - 2 weeks
Cook Islands - 2 weeks
USA - 1 month

I can't bloody wait... gotta keep me savings going for another 8 months and i'm off! :D :D :D

If anything happend between me and this 'laydee' I can't wait trying to explain this to her!!

Comments

• Options
    Fantastic, you jammy b*****d.

Whereabouts in Japan are you going?
  • Options
    Nice.

Did a similar trip myself when I finished a degree (bloomin 14 years ago now)....you'll have agreat time... make sure you visit Western Australia and prepare to allow more time in New Zealand - it's beautiful there.
  • Options
    Make sure you got to Queenstown whilst in NZ. Don't do any other jetboat than the Shotover Jet - Trust me - It's awesome.
  • Options
    I could have saved up and brought a car but I just can't let this oppotunity pass me by!

Going to tokyo and departing in osaka.

Everybody has said how beautiful New Zeland is, I reckon that it could turn out to be the suprise country.
  • Options
    i did that trip but the other way round and swap cook islands for hawaii and japan for malaysia indonesia instead. no point going to japan penniless.

19 months of sheer wonderfuless. You've just depressed me.
    if you enjoy it in oz you can extend your visa whilst there i think, as your flight will be valid from one year from the date you start traveling. 6 months not long enough if you can work.
  • Options
    Dan had a similar journey to work this morning
  • Options
    Yeah thats what i'm thinking. I'm doing two months in Sydney working and a month in Melbourne working.