Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

England Manager - No Respect

Been reading some of the things which have been going on with the England team over the last few days.

it seems to me that the players have no respect for the manager or his achievements.

I didnt agree with his squad, but saying that the majority of players are the same that qualified easily, so why have the players reacted the way they have.

I dont understand their (or terrys) clamour to bring in Cole or the insistance to play rooney alone - we certainly didnt in qualifying.

Now if I am Capello after the WC or I am a new manager, I think I would dispense with most if not all the players. Time to bring in new blood. Personally I would have no players over 25. This 'golden generation' are a waste so i would look to build to the next WC with players who will peak then.

Any dissent and i would send the players home.

Comments

• Options
    The more I think about it the more I think Curbs would have been a good choice for England manager rather than McClaren or Capello.
    I don't think he'd tolerate some of the big ego's and would have picked players like Parker and Bent who at least would have given 100%.
    They'd be well deciplined and organised. NZ showed us last night how far that alone can take a team.
  • Options
    I think Curbs would have been a disaster as England manager, and it wouldn't have been his fault. There is way too much politics involved at top level football and if the players have the audacity to question someone like Capello and his track record, what on earth do you think they would think of Curbs?