Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The official CL cooking thread

MCSMCS
edited February 2009 in Not Sports Related
Hi,

Seeing as how i am gonna have a bit of time on me hands, i am going to be cooking a lot more. Now, i love my cooking, but am not necessarily an adventurous cook, i cook what i know!! Tonight, i have am going to be cooking dauphinoise potatoes! Anyone got any tips, as i think some i have had with cheese (Gruyere) but some i have had without!! I have never done one before, so any tips would be welcome!!

I am also going to do some chicken thighs, never done them either, so any thoughts or tips would be great!!

I know there are some pretty clued up cooks on here, as i know we have some threads on whats for dinner etc etc, but perhaps this could be an on going thread for people like AFKA who i know is an amazing cook, apparently he does a mean beans on toast!! ;-)

What is anyone else doing????

Comments

• TCE is a champion chef so I hear
  • T.C.E will help you out mate...
  • Yes, I've heard he's the Master.
  • every recipe you look up for the dauph spuds is different. so i just make my own version. i dont use cheese but i do add some sliced onions, like in rings to it to give more flavour.
  • Dolphin spuds ..... wassat????

For me and the GF, I'm cooking a mean, erm....... Pizza tonight.

Straight out of the freezer, add some more cheese, tomoatoes and chillies, knock up a bit of crunchy salad and a bottle of half-price red wine.

Takes 10 mins.

Anyone want more of my traditional Cornish recipes ...?
  • yeah TCE does look good in a white coat lol

Yeah B, i might just do that, i did think an onion would be good, what i am slightly concerned about is the talk of cream splitting co of too much heat in the oven???
  • edited February 2009