Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

First push bike?

edited November 2006 in General Charlton
Thought Id copy the first car theme and ask what your 1st bike was? Not tricycle etc. Proper bike!!

Had a Comanche (one down from a Chopper) and then a Puch BMX that I took the back brakes & mud guards off off cos I thought it would make me go faster! Was a great idea until I was going down a hill and needed to brake quickly and then went straight over the handle bars

Comments

• Options
    My first was a 10 speed townsend mountain bike in yellow! I was a late bike developer at about 10!
  • Options
    black and silver raleigh burner.

still in me dad's garage, should've sold it to some twat in hoxton for half his monthly wage.
  • Options
    Mountain bikes werent even about when I was 10.

BMXs.. Proper old skool
  • Options
    GRIFTER - The daddy of all bikes
  • Options
    I aways hated those bmx things, i was 10 in 1990 so i think the mountain was around then! Well the ones aimed at kids!
  • Options
    edited November 2006
    1990? Fuk that makes me feel ancient! I was doing my A Levels in 1990..........
  • Options
    Three speed chopper.
  • Options
    blimey dood, i thought we were about the same age, give or take 3 ish years! aint you 30?
  • Options
    I use to ride a butchers bike for a butchers shop in Eltham! and do the deliveries when i was a kid!but the guy who run the shop asked me to make a decision!Go Ipswich away in cup or get the sack!So i chucked a chicken at him and went Ipswich away!
  • Options
    BMX for me....

Remember those foam wrap round things they had on the handlebars?
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    [cite]Posted By: 04_MCS[/cite]blimey dood, i thought we were about the same age, give or take 3 ish years! aint you 30?

Me? If only...
  • Options
    "Ta-Tavern! Fer-fetch yer cloth!"

Mine was a blue and gold BMX, Raliegh me thinks. Then a Mongoose.
  • Options