Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

BBC London Saying Capello has been appointed

As a manager I say good. I think he'll get more than the sum of the parts of the squad.

As for the root and branch review of English football. Let's hope that still happens but I won't hold my breath.

Comments

• Good news a guy who has a great cv. The doucment not the car boom boom !!!
  • yep good choice and probably the only decent manager available but the whole structure of english football probably wont change much under him
  • Oi Tong! I've got a grt CV. Its red & white with a St George Cross roof & she's called Robyn ;-)
  • Youve still got a citreon that old and it still works !!!
  • He's probably the best choice, but it is disappointing that we do not have an English manager that comes close, but what can you expect when all the teams that have a remote chance of qualifying for the top European competitions are only ever going to be managed by foreign managers. As Coppell says can you imagine Italy coming over here for their manager?
  • Italian teams don't even sign British players any more.

Who was the last English (or Scotish etc) international to play in Italy?
  • Lee Sharpe?

If you include Irish then Robbie Keane probably.
  • Craig Davies? Ok, he's not a good example.
  • Best of what was available for me, if you discount Redknapp and his baggage.

Still say international management is more about cheerleading than actual tactical nous.
  • I still can't believe Redknapp was even in the considerations.

Cheerleading has got us no where for nearly 50 years
  • Sponsored links:

• [cite]Posted By: Henry Irving[/cite]As a manager I say good. I think he'll get more than the sum of the parts of the squad.